A National tour presented by Heritage Park Historical Village

The Colonist Car is connecting Canadians once again.
"Journey of a Lifetime" is on tour bringing the story of Canada's historic Colonist Cars to audiences across the country. Displays and a live theatre experience bring to life this incredible moment in Canadian history.

Come experience this journey through the eyes of the immigrants who first settled Canada's west.

Train Car Take the Journey

Journey to Calgary Contest

Win a trip for a family of four to experience all that Calgary has to offer! See Heritage Park's rare Colonist Car and enjoy an exclusive Heritage Park experience package.

Enter the contest now.
Train Icon
Halifax, NS

Where

The Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21

Schedule

  • Thursday, Sept. 14 @ 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Friday, Sept. 15 @ 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Saturday, Sept. 16 @ 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, Sept. 17 @ 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Monday, Sept. 18 @ 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, Sept. 19 @ 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Wednesday, Sept. 20 @ 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Thursday, Sept. 21 @ 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Friday, Sept. 22 @ 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Saturday, Sept. 23 @ 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, Sept. 24 @ 9:30am - 5:30pm
  • Monday, Sept. 25 @ 9:30am - 5:30pm

Take the Journey, September 14 - 25, 2017
The Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21

The Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21 collects, shares and pays tribute to the Canadian immigration story. The Museum is situated in Halifax, Nova Scotia at Pier 21, the National Historic Site that served as the gateway to Canada for almost one million immigrants between 1928 and 1971. Today, the Museum shares the stories and experiences of all immigrants to Canada, past to present day.

Bank of Montreal - Halifax, NS
Halifax, NS
Gatineau, QC

Where

Canadian Museum of History (Performance only - no exhibit).

Schedule

  • Saturday, Sept. 30 @ 11:15am; 1:15pm
  • Sunday, Oct. 1 @ 11:15am; 1:15pm
  • Monday, Oct. 2 @ 10:30am
  • Tuesday, Oct. 3 @ 10:30am
  • Wednesday, Oct. 4 @ 10:30am
  • Thursday, Oct. 5 @ 5pm; 7pm

Take the Journey, September 30 - October 5, 2017
The Canadian Museum of History

Located on the shores of the Ottawa River in Gatineau, Quebec, the Canadian Museum of History welcomes over 1.2 million visitors each year. The Museum's principal role is to enhance Canadians' knowledge, understanding and appreciation of the events, experiences, people and objects that have shaped Canada's history and identity, as well as to enhance Canadians' awareness of world history and culture.

Bank of Montreal - Gatineau
Kitchener, ON

Where

Waterloo Region Museum

Schedule

  • Sunday, Oct. 15 @ 9:30am - 5pm
  • Monday, Oct. 16 @ 9:30am - 5pm
  • Tuesday, Oct. 17 @ 9:30am - 5pm
  • Wednesday, Oct. 18 @ 9:30am - 5pm
  • Thursday, Oct. 19 @ 9:30am - 5pm
  • Friday, Oct. 20 @ 9:30am - 5pm

Take the Journey, October 15 - 20, 2017
Waterloo Region Museum

Waterloo Region Museum, the largest community museum in Ontario, traces the 12,000 year human history of Waterloo Region, from First Nation's peoples, to European settlement at the start of the 1800s, to the manufacturing heydays of the 1900s, to the high tech sector boom of recent years. Visitors will discover the reasons why people from around the world have immigrated to this region of Canada - whether they came for love, education, a better life, a new job or to find freedom. Waterloo Region Museum is also the entrance to Doon Heritage Village, a seasonal living history village.

Bank of Montreal - Kitchener, ON
Kitchener, ON
Winnipeg, MB

Where

The Manitoba Museum

Schedule

  • Saturday, Oct. 28 @ 11am - 5pm
  • Sunday, Oct. 29 @ 11am - 5pm
  • Monday, Oct. 30 @ 10am - 4pm
  • Tuesday, Oct. 31 @ 10am - 4pm
  • Wednesday, Nov. 1 @ 10am - 4pm
  • Thursday, Nov. 2 @ 10am - 4pm
  • Friday, Nov. 3 @ 10am - 4pm
  • Saturday, Nov. 4 @ 11am - 5pm
  • Sunday, Nov. 5 @ 11am - 5pm

Take the Journey, October 28 - November 5, 2017
The Manitoba Museum

The Manitoba Museum is the province's largest, not-for-profit heritage and science centre. We are renowned for our vivid portrayal of Manitoba's rich and colourful history, Planetarium shows, and Science Gallery exhibits.

Bank of Montreal - Winnipeg, MB
Winnipeg, MB
Edmonton, AB

Where

Legislative Assembly Visitors Centre (Travelling exhibit)

Schedule

  • Monday, Nov. 13 @ 10am - 5pm
  • Tuesday, Nov. 14 @ 10am - 5pm
  • Wednesday, Nov. 15 @ 10am - 5pm
  • Thursday, Nov. 16 @ 10am - 8pm
  • Friday, Nov. 17 @ 10am - 5pm
  • Saturday, Nov. 18 @ 12pm - 5pm

Where

Fort Edmonton, Capitol Theatre (Live performance)

Schedule

  • Tuesday, Nov. 14 @ TBA
  • Wednesday, Nov. 15 @ TBA
  • Thursday, Nov. 16 @ TBA
  • Friday, Nov. 17 @ TBA
  • Saturday, Nov. 18 @ TBA

Take the Journey, November 13 - 18, 2017
Fort Edmonton

Immerse yourself in everything that Fort Edmonton Park has to offer. Explore dozens of vintage midway attractions and unique entertainment options, including a captivating 4D movie adventure in a vintage theatre, iconic steam train rides, live shows, and much more. With exciting events all year round, your experience is sure to be unforgettable. Start planning your visit today to discover the full story.

Bank of Montreal - Edmonton, AB
Edmonton, AB
Vancouver, BC

Where

Museum of Vancouver

Schedule

  • Saturday, Nov. 25 @ 10am - 9pm
  • Sunday, Nov. 26 @ 10am - 5pm
  • Monday, Nov. 27 @ 10am - 5pm
  • Tuesday, Nov. 28 @ 10am - 5pm
  • Wednesday, Nov. 29 @ 10am - 5pm
  • Thursday, Nov. 30 @ 10am - 8pm
  • Friday, Dec. 1 @ 10am - 9pm
  • Saturday, Dec. 2 @ 10am - 9pm
  • Sunday, Dec. 3 @ 10am - 5pm

Take the Journey, November 25 - December 3, 2017
Museum of Vancouver

Spark your curiosity with the Museum of Vancouver's inspiring and provocative collection of extraordinary national treasures. Through interactive and though-provoking exhibitions and programming, MOV creates a deeper understanding of the City of Vancouver through stories, objects and shared experiences. Located in Vanier Park in Kitsilano. #iheartMOV

Vancouver, BC
Bank of Montreal - Vancouver, BC